Current Travel Warnings

Current Travel Warnings Issued by TRAVEL.STATE.GOV
A service of the bureau of consular affairs

Travel Warnings are issued when long-term, protracted conditions that make a country dangerous or unstable lead the State Department to recommend that Americans avoid or consider the risk of travel to that country. A Travel Warning is also issued when the U.S. Government’s ability to assist American citizens is constrained due to the closure of an embassy or consulate or because of a drawdown of its staff. The countries listed below meet those criteria.
Nigeria    06/21/2012
Haiti    06/18/2012
Somalia    06/15/2012
Philippines    06/14/2012
Mauritania    05/24/2012
Saudi Arabia   05/18/2012
Lebanon    05/08/2012
Algeria    05/04/2012
Iran    04/27/2012
Cote d’Ivoire   04/23/2012
Burundi    04/18/2012
Eritrea    04/18/2012
Mali    04/09/2012
Niger    04/06/2012
Kenya    04/04/2012
Chad    03/29/2012
Yemen   03/27/2012
Israel, the West Bank and Gaza    03/19/2012
Syria    03/06/2012
Nigeria    02/29/2012
Colombia    02/21/2012
Mexico    02/08/2012
Pakistan    02/02/2012
Iraq    01/19/2012
Congo, Democratic Republic of the    01/12/2012
Sudan    01/11/2012
Central African Republic    01/04/2012